Arod Quartet

Arod Quartet

A young modern and stylish quartet

. Redesigning visual identity
. Writing a new biography
. Graphic model, integration and development of a new website

The Arod Quartet made up of Jordan Victoria (violin), Alexandre Vu (violin), Tanguy Parisot (viola) and Samy Rachid (cello) already have an incredible career.
It had already been awarded the First Prize at the Carl Nielsen International Competition of Copenhagen and won the First Prize at the ARD International Music Competition of Munich.
Critics have also hailed the rare energy of the Arod Quartet in concert as well as the quality of their recordings, the first of which was devoted to Mendelssohn, and the second created like a musical kaleidoscope centred around Mathilde Zemlinsky.

The Arod Quartet asked the agency to build a new website, embeding a new visual identity composed of sobriety, elegance and refinement.

The agency imagined a visual identity in warm, shaded colours, with play of tones which echoes the wood of the string quartet. Images rhythm and processing create a soft and calming set up, as if we were listening to one of their concerts.

The website is responsive and allows the quartet and their managers to take over the back office. They can easily upload new photos, videos, add pieces in the repertoire and the following concerts.

Quatuorarod.com

Thomas Duran &
Nicolas Mallarte Duet

Thomas Duran & Nicolas Mallarte Duet

A festive release

. Artistic direction and shooting
. Graphism
. Publish and printing concert program

To celebrate the release of their second album dedicated to the two Sonatas for cello and piano by Gabriel Fauré (Ed. Hortus), the duo bringing together Thomas Duran, cellist, and Nicolas Mallarte, pianist, celebrated the music of Fauré, his influences and his inspirations during a festive program at Bal Blomet with their musician friends.

Thomas Duran et Nicolas Mallarte asked the agency to imagine a visual universe dedicated to the duet which is often playing along musician guests.

The agency made a photoshoot where the duet, in the center, welcomes other musicians represented in drawn form, who can come to life. The drawing allows not to put all the musicians on the same level, to present the duet as the base of the project but which lives and enriches its musical encounters with many other performers. For the album release, the concert program declined the graphic concept.

Ondes Sensibles

Ondes Sensibles

Launching a new podcast

Visual identity
Community Management
Sound mixing
Web hosting and RSS feed

Frédéric Hutman is a lawyer, artistic counselor for the Musée d'Art et d'Histoire du Judaïsme and also journaliste (The Good Life, RCJ). He launched a series of weekly interviews dedicated to classical musical artists.

The agency had to imagine a new visual identity for this new media and to manage technical aspects of the podcast.

How to combine the desire for modernity and the graphic heritage of classical music? For the agency, it was an opportunity to play with the typographic movement to suggest the sound wave, while respecting, by the typographical choice, the evocation of the classical heritage.

Les Pincées
musicales

Les Pincées musicales

Promote a center dedicated to plucked string instruments and plectrum orchestras

. Writing of teaser
. Community management

Les Pincées musicales center revolves around the training, diffusion, creation and amateur practice of plucked strings and plectrum instruments (mandolin, guitar, harp, oud, but also harpsichord). The center is working to build the repertoire of tomorrow through a strong commands policy to composers.

In March 2020, Les Pincées musicales commissioned female composers to illustrate the portraits of writers by Lydie Salvayre (Prix Goncourt) in her work "7 Femmes". The plastic artist Caroline Coppey joined them and thus created the show “7 Femmes et +”, the day before International Women's Day. Then meet Edith Canat de Chizy, Virginia Woolf, Michèle Reverdy, Colette, Claire-Mélanie Sinnhuber, Emily Brontë and many others.

The agency was commissioned to script the project presentation teaser and manage social networks during this creation.

Rossinante

Rossinante

. Visual identity for the agency
Logo, monogram, animation

Rossinante, what does that mean ?

[Margaux] Rossinante is the name of the sailboat on which I crossed the Atlantic Sea in December 2018. A little over 20 days watching the horizon, reading, waiting, monitoring and listening to the sea. Rossinante has become a travel companion to whom I think everyday and that I symbolically didn't want to leave.
Rossinante is of course Don Quixote’s horse. A real nag, thin and not very valiant, but don't be fooled by appearances, he may actually be a proud and noble steed. Isn't he a reliable, faithful mount, who trusts his master, who follows and supports him in all situations? With Don Quixote, they are tragic and comic anti-heroes, characters to whom I have become attached and who inspire me.
These are the two sentimental reasons that prompted me to use this sweet name, which sounds like Rossini from afar.

How the logo was born ?

Music resonates in this logo. By evoking the phonetic system and language, Claire-Gil, artistic director of the agency, succeeded in making Rossinante sing. Phonetics is music in itself. Then musical notes crept in: a fermata, a key, a mordent or a turn? The square brackets can tell the beginning and the end of a bar, a piece, a little adventure.

Quatuor Arod

Quatuor Arod

Un jeune quatuor moderne et élégant

. Refonte de la charte graphique
. Rédaction d’un nouveau portrait de l’ensemble
. Maquettes web, développement et production d’un nouveau site Internet

Le Quatuor Arod, composé de Jordan Victoria (violon), Alexandre Vu (violon), Tanguy Parisot (alto) et Samy Rachid (violoncelle), mène déjà une carrière incroyable. Vainqueur du Concours International de Musique de Chambre Carl Nielsen à Copenhague et de l’ARD de Munich, il est salué par la critique aussi bien pour sa rare énergie en concert que la qualité de ses enregistrements : le premier consacré à Mendelssohn, le second créé comme un kaléidoscope musical dont le centre serait Mathilde Zemlinsky.

Le Quatuor Arod a missionné l’agence pour créer un nouveau site Internet, intégrant
une nouvelle identité visuelle alliant sobriété, élégance et raffinement.

L’agence a imaginé pour le quatuor une identité dans des couleurs chaudes, nuancées et des jeux de brillance qui font écho au matériau des bois des quatre instruments
à cordes. Le rythme et le traitement des images posent un décor doux et apaisant comme une écoute attentive d'un de leurs concerts.

Le site réalisé est responsive et totalement administrable par le quatuor et leurs agents. Ceux-ci peuvent gérer entièrement les nouvelles photos et vidéos, les entrées au répertoire ou les concerts programmés.

Quatuorarod.com

Duo Thomas Duran
& Nicolas Mallarte

Thomas Duran & Nicolas Mallarte

Une sortie de disque en forme de fête

. Direction photographique et shooting
. Graphisme
. Réalisation et impression de programme de salle

A l’occasion de la sortie de leur deuxième album consacré aux deux Sonates pour violoncelle et piano de Gabriel Fauré (Ed. Hortus), le duo réunissant Thomas Duran au violoncelle et Nicolas Mallarte au piano a célébré la musique de Fauré, ses influences et ses inspirations au cours d’un programme festif au Bal Blomet avec leurs amis musiciens.

Thomas Duran et Nicolas Mallarte ont missionné l’agence pour imaginer un univers autour de leur duo qui s’entoure régulièrement d’artistes invités.

L’agence a réalisé un shooting où le duo, au centre, accueille d’autres musiciens représentés sous forme dessinée, qui peuvent s’animer. Le dessin permet de ne pas mettre tous les musiciens au même plan, de présenter le duo comme étant le socle du projet mais qui vit et s’enrichit de ses rencontres musicales avec de nombreux autres interprètes. A l’occasion de la sortie de leur album, le programme de salle déclinait le concept graphique.

Ondes Sensibles

Ondes Sensibles

Lancement d’un nouveau podcast

. Identité visuelle
. Gestion des réseaux sociaux
. Mixage sonore
. Création de flux et hébergement

Frédéric Hutman est avocat, conseiller musical pour le Musée d'Art et d'Histoire du Judaïsme mais également journaliste (The Good Life, RCJ). Il a lancé une nouvelle série d’entretiens hebdomadaires dédiée aux artistes de musique classique qui font l’actualité.

L’agence était en charge d’imaginer une identité visuelle pour ce nouveau média et de gérer les aspects techniques du podcast : la création, l’hébergement du flux RSS et le mixage sonore des épisodes.

Comment conjuguer l’envie de modernité et l’héritage graphique de la musique classique ? Pour l’agence, c’était l’occasion de jouer avec le mouvement typographique jusqu’à suggérer l’onde sonore, tout en respectant, par le choix typographique, l’évocation du patrimoine classique.

Les Pincées
musicales

Les Pincées musicales

Valoriser un centre dédié aux instruments à cordes pincées et aux orchestres à plectre

. Ecriture d’un teaser vidéo
. Gestion des réseaux sociaux

Le centre Les Pincées musicales s’articule autour de la formation, de la diffusion, de la création et de la pratique amateur des cordes pincées et instruments à plectre (mandoline, guitare, harpe, oud, mais aussi clavecin). Le centre travaille pour constituer le répertoire de demain à travers à une forte politique de commandes.

En mars 2020, les Pincées musicales passent commande à des compositrices pour illustrer les portraits d’écrivaines réalisées par Lydie Salvayre (Prix Goncourt) dans son ouvrage “7 femmes”. La plasticienne Caroline Coppey les rejoint et ainsi est créé le spectacle “7 femmes et +”, la veille de la Journée internationale des droits des femmes. Se rencontrent alors Edith Canat de Chizy, Virginia Woolf, Michèle Reverdy, Colette, Claire-Mélanie Sinnhuber, Emily Brontë et de nombreuses autres.

L’agence a été missionnée pour scénariser le teaser de présentation du projet et gérer les réseaux sociaux au moment de la création.

Rossinante

Rossinante

. Création d'une identité graphique pour l'agence
Logo, monogramme, animation

Rossinante, ça veut dire quoi ?

[Margaux] Rossinante est le nom du voilier sur lequel j’ai traversé l’Atlantique en décembre 2018. Un peu plus de 20 jours à regarder l’horizon, lire, attendre, surveiller et écouter la mer. Rossinante est devenu un compagnon de voyage à qui je pense tous les jours et que je ne voulais symboliquement pas quitter.
Rossinante c’est bien sûr le cheval de Don Quichotte. Un vrai canasson, maigre et peu vaillant mais, ne vous fiez pas aux apparences, il se pourrait qu’il soit en réalité un fier et noble destrier. N’est-il pas une monture fiable, fidèle, qui fait confiance à son maître, qui le suit et le soutient quelles que soient les situations ? Avec Don Quichotte, ils sont des anti-héros tragiques et comiques, des personnages à qui je me suis attachée et qui m’inspirent. Voilà les deux raisons sentimentales qui m’ont incitée à utiliser ce nom doux, qui sonne de loin comme Rossini.


Comment est né le logo ?

La musique résonne dans ce logo. Par l’évocation du système phonétique et du langage, Claire-Gil, directrice artistique de l’agence, a réussi à faire chanter Rossinante. La phonétique est musique en soi. Puis, des notations musicales s’y sont glissées : un point d’orgue, une clé, un mordant ou bien un grupetto ? Les crochets peuvent dire le début et la fin d’une mesure, d’un morceau, d’une petite aventure.